OSCPA Educational Foundation awards $54K in scholarships

June 30, 2022


The OSCPA has announced its 2022-2023 scholarship recipients – awarding $54,000 to 43 accounting students across Oklahoma.

Generous contributions from businesses, communities and, most importantly, OSCPA members allow the Society’s Educational Foundation to reward accounting students for their academic achievements and provide financial stability for those pursuing a career in accounting as a CPA.

Scholarships range from $500 to $4,000. In addition to general scholarships, the OSCPA proudly offers 10 named scholarships to accounting students with significant achievements.

Legacy Scholarship Recipients

Trustees awarded special scholarships to the following students:

  • The Beale Family Scholarship was awarded to Solange Akinmolayan from Oklahoma State University.
  • The Henry Bickerstaff Scholarship was awarded to Crystal Keeler from Northwestern Oklahoma State University.
  • The Robin Byford Scholarship was awarded to Hayley Naff from Oklahoma State University.
  • The Retha Duggan Scholarship was awarded to Tatum Reynolds from the University of Oklahoma.
  • The Ruthann Fairbairn Scholarship was awarded to Giao Nguyen from the University of Oklahoma.
  • The Rodney and Janice Gray Scholarship was awarded to Taylor McIntyre and Klaytan Scott-Sanders from East Central University.
  • The Rick Kells Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Heather Holliday from the University of Oklahoma.
  • The Oklahoma City Chapter of the OSCPA awarded a scholarship to Bingxu Zhao from Oklahoma City University.
  • The Micah B. Steelman Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Jude Ebingha from the University of Central Oklahoma.
  • The Jess Thomas Fund Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Colton Williams from Cameron University.

General Scholarship Recipients

Trustees also awarded scholarships to the following students:

  • Tylor Arnold, Northeastern State University
  • Lloyd Aurion, East Central University
  • Kwasi Boateng, Oklahoma City University
  • Skyler Bowen, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Austin Brown, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • Savanna Buntin, Oklahoma State University
  • Kathryn Cline, Oklahoma City University
  • Alicia Cornelius, Oklahoma State University
  • Vladia Cortest, University of Oklahoma
  • Kimberly Criss, Cameron University
  • Chelsea Fivekiller, Rogers State University
  • Nacona Freeman, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • James Gibson, Oklahoma State University
  • Natalie Henry, Oklahoma City University
  • Robert Joy, East Central University
  • Mackenzie Koch, University of Oklahoma
  • Brianna Lake, Oklahoma State University
  • Joseph Liu, University of Oklahoma
  • Steven McMillin, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Austin Ogden, University of Oklahoma
  • Shalei Okamura, Cameron University
  • Leticia Ortiz, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • John Page, Oklahoma State University
  • BreAnna Pennington, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • Jennifer Ripley, University of Tulsa
  • Dukuduku Sacolo, University of Oklahoma
  • Matthew Smith, University of Oklahoma
  • Shawn Snodgrass, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • Thomasa Stegall, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • Callie Varnell, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • Anna Wiewel, University of Oklahoma
  • Connor Wilson, Oklahoma State University

The Educational Foundation sincerely thanks the generous donors who made the named scholarships possible and to all those who give to the Educational Foundation to help accounting students become Oklahoma CPAs and future members of the OSCPA.

The OSCPA Educational Foundation is critical to the continued development of the CPA profession in Oklahoma, supporting deserving students who are pursuing accounting degrees across the state.

Tax-deductible gifts make it possible for us to support the best and brightest accounting students in Oklahoma. Make a donation today or learn more about the Educational Foundation.